Released: 28 October 2022

Reference: AP277

Buy this album


Recorded in septembre 2021 at the Casino Baumgarten, Vienna, Austria

Artistic Direction and sound engineering: Nicolas Bartholomée, Hugo Scremin, assistés par Kristaps Andris Austers (Tonzauber). Editing, mixing and mastering: Émilie Ruby

Recorded in 24 bits/96kHz


Released: 28 October 2022

Reference: AP277

Arvo Pärt: Stabat Mater & Other Works




Arvo Pärt is one of the greatest and most performed of living composers. Slow and meditative, often religious, reflecting his mystical experiences, Pärt’s works are unmistakeable. In 1976 he created a unique musical language called tintinnabuli, which continues to define his work to this day. Here Morphing Chamber Orchestra, under its artistic director Tomasz Wabnic, performs some of the Estonian composer’s finest instrumental works, Fratres, Spiegel im Spiegel and Summa, together with one of his vocal masterpieces, the Stabat Mater, presented here in a new arrangement, sung by three of today’s greatest operatic voices, Roberto Alagna, Aleksandra Kurzak and Andreas Scholl. Several shorter pieces, marvels of poetry and purity, sung by Andreas Scholl, complete this programme.




1. Fratres

2. My Heart’s in the Highlands

3. Vater Unser

4. Spiegel im Spiegel

5. Es sang vor langen Jahren

6. Ein Wallfahrtslied

7. Summa

8. Stabat Mater (1985, adaptation Tomasz Wabnic, 2021)

Related albums