Released: 05 March 2021

Reference: AP248

Buy this album


Recorded by Little Tribeca in June 2020 at Casino Baumgarten, Wien
Artistic direction: Nicolas Bartholomée
Sound engineering: Nicolas Bartholomée, Franck Jaffrès
Editing, mixing, mastering: Franck Jaffrès


Released: 05 March 2021

Reference: AP248





Discover Ophélie Gaillard's latest recording!

From well-loved arias to personal discoveries, this recording journeys through over a century of opera, with transcriptions for cello and orchestra stretching from Mozart to Puccini and including Verdi, Tchaikovsky, and Offenbach. The curtain goes up on some of Ophélie Gaillard's favorite pieces, which explore human passions through the voice of the cello, that most human of instruments.




Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
1. Don Giovanni · Deh, vieni alla finestra (Julien Martineau, mandolin)
2. Die Zauberflöte · Ach, ich fühl’s
3. Don Giovanni · Dalla sua pace

4. Vicenzo Bellini, I Capuleti e i Montecchi · Oh quante volte
5. Gioachino Rossini, Fantasy on William Tell
6. Giacomo Donizetti, L’elisir d’amore · Una furtiva lagrima

Giuseppe Verdi
7. Rigoletto · Un di, se ben rammentomi (quartet)
8. Un ballo in maschera · Morrò, ma prima in grazia
9. Don Carlo · Ella giammai m’amò (Nahuel Di Pierro, bass)

Giacomo Puccini
10. Tosca · E lucevan le stelle
11. Madama Butterfly · Un bel di vedremo

12. Piotr Ilych Tchaikovsky, Eugen Onegin · Kuda, kuda vï udalilis
13. Richard Wagner, Tannhäuser · O! du mein holder Abendstern

Jacques Offenbach
14. Les Contes d’Hoffmann · Scintille, diamant
15. Les Contes d’Hoffmann · Fantasy on the Barcarolle
16. La Périchole · Air de la Griserie

17. Piotr Ilych Tchaikovsky, The Queen of Spades · Polina’s romance

Related albums