Released: 22 October 2021

Reference: AP265

Buy this album


Recorded by Little Tribeca & Tonzauber in February 2021 at Loraly Hall, Vienna

Artistic direction, sound engineering: Nicolas Bartholomée & Georg Burdicek (Tonzauber)
Editing, mixing, mastering: Blaise Carpene
Recorded in 24-bit/96kHz


Released: 22 October 2021

Reference: AP265

Mozart Concertante




The Polish soprano Aleksandra Kurzak needs no introduction. After having dazzled the opera stage and the discographic world both in duets and solo, she has devoted the whole of her new recording to Mozart. From The Magic Flute to Zaide, Mitridate and La Clemenza di Tito, the soprano embraces with equal talent the most famous arias of the master of Salzburg… and the verve of her concert presence. For far from limiting herself to just the lyrical attractiveness, she reveals its depth and brilliance by exploring the richness of the dialogue between voice and instruments: the brilliant musicians of the Morphing Chamber Orchestra of Vienna and Aleksandra Kurzak answer to each other, imitate and seek out each other. With them the arias of Mozart become the setting for a theatrical performance that is intimate, droll, and incredibly lively, in which the instruments have their own role to play in the unfolding drama.

As an echo to this is added the Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra, one of the composer’s masterpieces in the genre, featuring the international soloists Yuuki Wong and Tomasz Wabnic. Both active chamber musicians, the latter being the Morphing Chamber Orchestra’s artistic director and the former its Konzertmeister, the two soloists take great pleasure in performing this score from Mozart’s early years, which announces the musical features to come in this brilliant performance. Obviously, Aleksandra Kurzak has found in the very sought-after Morphing Chamber Orchestra one of the finest musical partners: combining creativity and freedom in this outstanding recording, they do wonders!


1. Die Zauberflöte, K.620 “Der Hölle Rache kocht in meinem Herzen”
2. Mitridate, re di Ponto, K.87 “Lungi da te, mio bene”
Peter Keseru · cadenzas & solo horn
3. La clemenza di Tito, K.621 “Ecco il punto… non più di fiori”
4. Zaide, K.344/336b “Ruhe sanft, mein holdes Leben”
5. Così fan tutte, K.588 “Ei parte… Per pietà”
6. Die Entführung aus dem Serail, K.384 “Welcher Kummer… Traurigkeit ward mir zum Lose”

Sinfonia concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat Major, K.364/320d
7. I. Allegro maestoso
8. II. Andante
9. III. Presto

Related albums