Released: 13 January 2023

Reference: AP304

Buy this album


Recorded by Little Tribeca in January 2022 at the city hall school of Hattonchâtel, Vigneulles-lèsHattonchâtel, France

Artistic direction, editing, recording, mixing and mastering: Hugo Scremin

Recorded in 24 bits/96kHz


Released: 13 January 2023

Reference: AP304




Voice, trumpet and piano – it’s most unusual to find these three together in a song cycle. The composer and pianist Frédéric Chaslin delivers here the first chamber work ever written for such a combination. Inspired by poems written by Jean Cocteau, Boris Vian and Alain Duault, he explores, in six original pieces, the various styles in which the trumpet enjoyed prominence in the twentieth century: jazz, ragtime, tango... Julie Cherrier-Hoffmann, soprano, and Lucienne Renaudin Vary, trumpet, create an amazingly subtle balance as they convey the different moods of these miniatures, sometimes poetic, sometimes funny or lyrical. Each one is introduced by a very short story, written by Arièle Butaux, reflecting in prose the poem that follows. The text is read by the well-known French actor Pierre Arditi.



1. Mains text by Arièle Butaux
2. Les mains tombées du nid poem by Alain Duault
3. Nuit text by Arièle Butaux
4. Beaux Amants poem by Jean Cocteau
5. Drapé text by Arièle Butaux
6. Ce que l’on quitte poem by Alain Duault
7. Juin text by Arièle Butaux
8. Ballade pour les ours qui ne sont pas là poem by Boris Vian
9. Blanc text by Arièle Butaux
10. L’oubli poem by Alain Duault
11. Vert text by Arièle Butaux
12. Je suis snob poem by Boris Vian

Related albums