Baisiez moy


Josquin Desprez, icon of pop culture? Josquin was one of the greatest composers of his time, the author of sacred and secular music and works for court and city. The ensemble thélème presents here a bold and original interpretation of some of Josquin’s songs, combining the language of the Renaissance with very different sounds – ondes Martenot, Fender Rhodes piano, Buchla synthesizer – to create a lively and astonishingly fertile dialogue, perfectly in keeping with the spirit of Josquin Desprez. Five hundred years after his death, this album pays tribute to a groundbreaking composer, whose innovations inspire us to this day.


1. Baisiez moy
2. Fama malum
3. Dulces exuviae
4. Belle, pour l’amour de vous
5. La Bernardina (arr. Francesco Spinacino)
6. En l’ombre d’ung buissonnet
7. Qui belles amours a
8. R(icerca)da
9. Ecce tu pulchra es
10. Bergerette savoisienne
11. Guillaume se va chauffer / El grillo
12. Unisono 2
13. Nymphes des bois (Déploration sur la mort de Jean Ockeghem)
14. Je ris with
15. Ut Phoebi radiis
16. Tant vous aimme
17. Mille regretz
18. Adieu mes amours
19. Plus nulz regretz
20. La Bernardina, a 3